STATEMENT: It’s Not Me!

OK. As I’m sure you all are noticing, all the links on the page are being sent to realfiles.net before redirecting to zshare. I just want to say that it’s not US doing it. I’m actually quite pissed and annoyed because I don’t know how it’s happening. But anytime we put up a zshare link it’s changed to this bullshit site. Can anyone help us solve this? I don’t want to be associated with them or use them, etc.

Spread the word:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Tumblr

~ by Shake on August 6, 2008.

Uncategorized

35 Responses to “STATEMENT: It’s Not Me!”

  1. someone hack your blog?

  2. i was wondering what was good with that – i noticed it on my RSS feeds first. you might wanna holler at wordpress or something?

  3. whoever is changing it is getting money off of linkbucks for every click

  4. use mediafire… the downloads are faster anyway… get a membership and make it happen… and it’s free. or even megaupoad

    zshare sucks

  5. if i used mediafire. people will bitch because a lot of people like to stream the song before getting a song.

    and me changing the links to mediafire wont change shit for this problem as im sure the same thing will happen

  6. I dnt think wordpress has anythin to do wit it. Might wanna holler at zshare, they been actin pretty weird as of late.

  7. I think its a backend problem, email wordpress and ask them wtf they are doing.

  8. lol debating about which upload fileshare outlets to utilize for the latest joints lol..hip hop is so nerdy now

    but yea zshare is the best and if they mess up were all doomed to the hell fire…may god protect us and preserve the zshare for we know not what bounties he placed upon us..

  9. The worst case scenario is; you’ve been hacked.

  10. Use http://www.LimeLinx.com It’s basically the same thing as zshare. You can preview the song and all. Try using it and see if they still redirect your link.

  11. Yea, I agree with smokeyyy. It’s either wordpress. Or someone got in and is changing the links to make some money.

  12. yeah, LimeLinx is good, if worse come to worse…I would reset ya password as well…

  13. ahem… testing:
    http://2dopeboyz.com/2008/08/06/sticky-fingaz-debo-the-game/

  14. ^^^works perfectly fine for me..

  15. try z share now

  16. omg you guys are idiots, chaging file host has nuthin to do with problem your just spaming! you’ve been hacked obviously! and instead of person defacing site they want to make some money! you got to change all your password to everything associated with the site! everything! emails, author accounts,hosting account, everything….its weird person didnt make every link on page linkbucks, mayb they didnt want you to notice…and yes realfiles.net is a linkbucks alias

  17. Nice! Works! So far anyway. :O

  18. No one is an idiot. I myself know it is possible to redirect a link without “hacking”. Let’s not jump the gone.

  19. Don’t immediately assume it’s been hacked.

    Check logins, etc before jumping to conclusions…

    Change passwords and such, too.

    I think ZShare is just being suspect.

  20. Gun.*

  21. You guys should definitely check to see if someone hakk’d your blog or you gave anyone else access… I think that it’s highly unlikely that someone did so…

    I noticed the links going out to linkbucks or some shit… Luckily it didn’t really affect my browser due to Firefox being installed. It could be zshare, but IDK. Have you guys tried something else like “Sharebee” or another uploading site.

    I like the stream before the song.

    It’s either (courtesy of Captain Obvious):

    1. you guys (which it isn’t)
    2. someone else redirecting
    3. zShare

    Anyways, I’d reset your passwords. Give zShare another try and make sure your site’s coding hasn’t been tampered with… Good luck Shake.

  22. My dude shake I use 4shared.com its easier and you can upload more than 1 song or file @ a time they shit faster than zshare too so thats a plus….

  23. I dont seem to have this problem…. but its only two things!

    Someone has access to ur blog admin panel

    Someone has access on ur PC’s or simply planted tha trojan script or whatever to do that!

    //

  24. hack job

  25. Links seem to be workin now :) . Yea looked like hack.

  26. its doesnt make sense for ppl to say its zshare, it goes to realifes.net THEN zshare…if it was zshare then it would go to zshare THAN realfiels THAN back to zshare…when you hover your mouse over a link it says “realfiles” so its not zshare

  27. just contact linkbucks, they will know and persons account will be banned, ppl at linkbucks are good guys

  28. omg fukkkn haxxxxxx

  29. *contacts. thanks everyone!

  30. i should get on that blogroll for helping lol

  31. Sorry for the other post, I usually start at the old posts then work up. That’s why I missed the warning post Shake made =).

  32. stop using zshare, it’s wack

  33. yeah man, Zshare has been fucked up for a bit now, i’d seriously recommend changing to another uploading site

  34. Z Share wont let me download ANYTHING! atm… is it an ISP issue u think? becasuse ive herd that rumor…

  35. could be. im not having any problems with zshare at the moment. either is anyone ive asked.

 

Site Meter